top of page

Infernal TV a Video-based Website for All Things Rock and Metal!


Base fills your chest with internal reverb, hands up a camera in hand, beating sun but a whole lot of fun. Music journalism is the dream of all dreams; touring the world, sleepless weeks and excitement in every step. The trade is not for the faint of heart but for those whose passion embodies the lifestyle. I couldn't think of a better person whos personality personifies dedication and a passion for the exciting lifestyle that comes with being the creator of Infernal TV. Infernal TV is a direct reflection of the years of hard work Stephanie has put into loving the Metal and Rock scene. Her journey has only begun, the future is filled with incredible memories for everyone to live alongside through the content of Infernal TV.

"The journey begins with curiosity And envolves into soul-felt questions On the stones that we walk And choose to make our path Sometimes never knowing Other times knowing too much"

If you're looking for a source of all things Rock and Metal; follow Infernal TV through all shows, band reviews, photos and so much more all available through anyone of the social media sites!


Ano Nora: When did you first experience your passion for music?

Stephanie Jensen: Haha so funny story, it was when I listened to the Spice Girls when I was 5! I remember I never experienced a feeling like listening to music. Eventually, I found Slipknot, I was around 9. And was hooked on metal ever since!

Ano Nora: At what age did you start writing and when did you decide/find your style? Stephanie Jensen: Writing came in a very non-metal way: writing short stories as a kid. I was assigned to write a story in school, I think first or second grade. I had fun so I kept writing little short stories. My dad was a writer and encouraged me to start taking writing seriously. I was always a fiction writer, I would write novels in my past time. I actually didn’t study journalism writing until I was a senior in high school. But I collected metal magazines such as Revolver and Metal Hammer for years and wanted to get into music journalism.

Ano Nora: What advice would you give yourself/fellow inspired individual at this time/age): Stephanie Jensen: Well at those ages, I didn’t realize I wanted to work in the music industry. The thought occurred to me when I was about 13 and watched a documentary on the Warped Tour staff. From there, I started going to More shows and meeting people. Ano Nora: What were you doing at the moment you thought up of Infernal TV?


Stephanie Jensen: The idea came to me one night when I was having a bad bout of insomnia. I had contributed to other companies, but wanted a new way to challenge myself. I just started picturing myself hosting a TV show, like Headbanger’s Ball. And then the idea for Infernal TV hit me. I came up with the name after my favorite Death song “Infernal Death.” It was originally going to be called Infernal Death TV, but a friend of mine advised to leave it as just Infernal TV.


Ano Nora: What's the biggest obstacle you had to overcome to achieve your dreams?

Stehpanie Jensen: There’s a lot of them haha. But most are minor. The main one is money. There’s no money in this industry. Infernal TV doesn’t even generate revenue yet. But as I make more connections I get bigger and better gigs; but the good outweighs the bad, big time!


Ano Nora: Not everything in life is sunshine and good times; we make mistakes and have bad days. What would you say is the worst day or biggest regret on the job?


Stephanie Jensen: I don’t really have any regrets. But I’m learning what works for Infernal. For example this past year I would just cover every band that came through. But it would cause me to work WAY too much. So now, I’m just focusing on the artists I wanna cover, see the most potential, etc. I also wanna focus on the episode format a bit more. I would have so much work, I would just release the interview without recording extra footage in the episode structure I imagined for Infernal.As far as worst day on the job, I mean there were issues such as butting heads with editors and just general drama nonsense. But none of it affected me or my work in the long-term.


Ano Nora: What would you do differently now looking back? Stephanie Jensen: For Infernal, it’s such a new site so I have to keep working at it. Finding out what works and what doesn’t. And I work for myself so there’s no chance of me interfering with anyone haha. It’s gonna only be me on infernal until I can start paying people.


Ano Nora: What is the most satisfying moment that you've been able to experience since you began your pursuit of passion?


Stephanie Jensen: Oh geez. Well, making my website is a satisfying moment in itself haha. being able to cover large festivals. I covered Hellfest, 70,000 Tons of Metal, NAMM, Riot Fest, the list goes on. The biggest accomplishment I had recently was writing an article for Metal Hammer.


Ano Nora: Do you find it hard drawing the line between professionalism and being authentic to yourself as a creative individual?


Stephanie Jensen: Not really. In journalism, there are many opportunities to be creative. In both video and writing. You can edit a video to be really cool and in-your-face. And you can write a review so it’s really detailed with creative language. Of course, there are times when you have to buckle down and be serious, but I also enjoy those moments.

Ano Nora: What is your dream end goal, 5 or 10 years from now what is your "Happy Ending or Continuing".

Stephanie Jensen: Well, I wanna get Infernal super successful. I wanna start multiple companies under that name. I also have goals outside of Metal such as becoming a horror writer. And with my personal life. I wanna marry my boyfriend and start a family.What's your favorite unlabeled band?Ooh! There are so many! Well, I have to give a shout out to my homies in Tampa. Shot, Beerwolf, Grave Ascension, Funeral System, Ulcer, Insatanity, Diabolic. I’m sure I’m missing some haha there are way too many.


Ano Nora: Alright; you've been in the industry for quite some time lets close out this interview with your favorite unlabeled band shout out?


Stephanie Jensen: Ooh! There are so many! Well, I have to give a shout out to my homies in Tampa. Shot, Beerwolf, Grave Ascension, Funeral System, Ulcer, Insatanity, Diabolic. I’m sure I’m missing some haha there are way too many.

 

A long exciting future awaits Infernal TV, head on over discover new up and coming bands, check out interviews of exciting metal bands such as Rivers of Nihil or Between the Buried and Me or relive the adventure of all the shows on the best source for all things metal.

bottom of page