top of page

Ayano: Blogger, Bedazzler, Otaku Connoisseur


This weeks Chameleon is an inspirational otaku connoisseur that may or may not have a slight obsession with baby cows. Ayano is an exciting and dedicated anime blogger, creative writer and bra bedazzler (oh we'll get into that shortly). Originally discovered on Twitter she has enticed me with her writing and mesmerized me with her kawaii bra designs and overall exciting personality that keeps me pumped with each post. Let's jump straight into the interview but before we do be sure to check her out on her various social platforms and give her blog a follow!

 


Blogger: Ayano (KawaiiPaperPandas) Blog: https://kawaiipaperpandas.com/ Ko-Fi: https://ko-fi.com/kawaiipaperpandas Twitter: https://twitter.com/paperpandabears Ano Nora: Thinking back to the beginning how long have you been blogging? What initially drew you to blogging? Ayano: Fun fact about myself: I actually started blogging 2 years ago, but I wasn’t blogging about anime/otaku culture. I originally started book blogging before I decided to make the switch! I had a different IG account that was dedicated to bookish items and book hauls. Books are another love of mine, but anime just edges out books more as of late. I also gained more followers once I switched over to anime/otaku content. I am oh so glad I did! I definitely have a lot more fun writing about anime and other related ideologies.


Ano Nora: For the people have who are teetering on the edge of wanting to jump into the online writing sphere, what advice do you have for those just dipping their toes into the blogging world?


Ayano: The best advice I would have for someone who is just starting out in blogging is do not get discouraged if things don’t take off right away. Building an audience and trying to figure out what you want to write about takes time. Keep writing about things you love and people will soon take notice.


Ano Nora: Perfection comes with practice, how has your writing evolved from when you initially started blogging?


Ayano: I feel like my writing is a bit more refined now. I have figured out what works for my blog and what doesn’t. I still don’t have a set writing schedule, but I do have set post topics I write about. My favorite’s are Top Ten Tuesday and I am starting to make my way into more analytical post for my audience. I have cut back on how much content I put out but I am still hanging in there!


Ano Nora: What is your go-to playlist when you need to get in the zone? Ayano: Whenever I need to calm down or get into the zone I usually listen to ASMR videos. If you still don’t know what ASMR is then you must be living under a rock! Just Google it ;) I am also a big fan of Alec Benjamin’s “Narrated for You” album because it is great for chilling out. I definitely recommend if you are looking for some new tunes to listen to!

Ano Nora: Everyone goes through tough times regardless of what creative medium they pursue; what difficulties have you experienced since you started?


Ayano: Lack of motivation for sure! Some days you have all these amazing ideas that pop into your head, but then when it comes down to writing them out you just don’t have the energy for it. It’s hard to balance your daily life with your online life sometimes.


Ano Nora: Let share some of the love; who are your favorite content creators and why?


Ayano: Well I have to say Ano Nora for starters! I am completely honored to be interviewed right now. *insert blushing face here* I also adore Lethargic Ramblings, Karandi, Raistlin (hoping he makes a come back soon!), Jon Spencer Reviews (we met in real life I’ll have you know), Alexie the Great (my newest Twitter buddy who is rad), Scott Report, and Josie from itsaanimething! Of course pretty much everyone who supports and follows my blog! I wouldn’t be where I am today without you all. I love you guys <3


Ano Nora: Your craftsmanship in recreating bland bras is mesmerizing. What initially drew you into decking out bras?


Ayano: Styling or blinging out bras is normal in the EDM/Raver community. These type of fancy bras are what girls where to shows/raves. You will literally see a sea of fancy bras everywhere you look if you attend a show. I also think these would be great for cosplays!

Ano Nora: What are your plans for future bra creations?


Ayano: I would love to create custom bras for future cosplays and photoshoots!


Ano Nora: Are you currently taking custom orders, and if so how can someone go about ordering one?

Ayano: Yes, yes, and yes! If anyone would like a custom cosplay bra they can get ahold of me on Twitter at paperpandabears or email me at kawaiipaperpandas@gmail.com! Would love to start creating again!


Ano Nora: Aside from creative rave bras, do you dabel in other costume creations?


Ayano: Bras is the only thing I am good at right now. Not sure if I could take on full costume creations.


Ano Nora: A sexy bra can be incredibly empowering to the wearer, out of all your creations which one speaks most to you?


Ayano: My favorite one I did was a wedding style bra I made for a client a few years ago. It was just sweet heavenly perfection! I also loved the purple forest fairy one I created. It looks like it was made directly from flowers and leaves from the forest!

 

With that we bring this blog post to a close. It brings me so much joy sharing all these creative diamonds in the rough. It's my hope to share inspiring stories to continue the the cycle of inspiration and motivate others to go out and create. If you know a fellow creative or want to submit your content for an interview find more information on how to do that here. Make sure you follow Ayanos links above to get the newest updates on her writing projects, and don't forget to follow her for some exciting random shit posts on Twitter.

bottom of page